Department Of Anaesthesia



The Department of Anaesthesia, College of Medicine, University of Nigeria Ituku-Ozalla Campus was founded as a component of the Faculty of Medicine of the Medical School, University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus (UNEC). The department is a major part of the Division of Surgery of the former Faculty of Medical Sciences and Dentistry, now known as the Faculty of Medical Sciences. The department was a sub-department until 1974 when it was given a status of a full department. Pioneer Physician anaesthetists at the inception of this department were two Consultant Anaesthetists, Dr. P. O. Nwachukwu and Dr. Thaddeus Eziashi. By January and February 1978, Dr. Okechukwu and Prof B.U.O Umeh joined the team.

Connect with us

FMS College Of medicine, University Of Nigeria, Enugu.

  • dummy+234 0902 223 010

  • dummy


Get our weekly Medical Sciences insights.