The Department of Community Medicine is one of the clinical departments of the College of Medicine of the University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus. The department started with the founding of the University of Nigeria Medical School in 1970 and offers courses in part fulfilment of requirements for the MBBS degrees of the University of Nigeria. Since then the department has had tremendous growth in manpower, training and materials. Starting with only a few lecturers in 1970, the department presently has specialists in almost all the sub-disciplines of Public Health. They include 5 Professors, 1 Associate Professor, 7 Senior Lecturers, 11 Lecturer 1 and 1 Lecturer 2 . Indeed it is one of the best staffed in the country both in numbers and quality of staff. Training programs offered in the department have also increased: from an initial training of only medical students, the department now trains both resident doctors and MPH students and has given birth to the Institute of Public Health. 

Connect with us

FMS College Of medicine, University Of Nigeria, Enugu.

  • dummy+234 0902 223 010

  • dummy


Get our weekly Medical Sciences insights.