department of Morbid Anatomy



In 1973 Morbid Anatomy was established as a separate department. Right from the onset the department operated administratively as a single unit with two components: the teaching wing in the College of Medicine of the University of Nigeria and the diagnostic wing in the University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital.
Prof. Gupta was the first Head of Department and he headed it between 1973 and 1975. Dr. Suzilan took over from Dr Gupta and was the head of the department between 1975 and 1976. Dr Suzilan handed over to Dr. Ikerionwu who headed the department between 1976 and 1978. Dr. Ikerionwu later handed over to Prof. W.I.B. Onuigbo in 1985.


Connect with us

FMS College Of medicine, University Of Nigeria, Enugu.

  • dummy+234 0902 223 010

  • dummy


Get our weekly Medical Sciences insights.